5 records broken during Tamil Nadu’s innings in their Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022 match against Arunachal Pradesh

5 records broken during Tamil Nadu’s innings in their Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022 match against Arunachal Pradesh

Narayan Jagadeesan has continued his sensational form in the ongoing Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022 for Tamil Nadu. In a match between Tamil Nadu and Arunachal Pradesh at the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on Monday, November 21, he smashed a 277 off only 141 balls.

With a strike rate of 196.45, he smashed 25 fours and 15 sixes in his sensational knock. As Tamil Nadu’s openers Jagadeesan and B Sai Sudharsan went absolutely berserk, Arunachal Pradesh lost the toss and elected to bowl in the game.

In 38.3 overs, Tamil Nadu’s opening pair added 416 runs for the first wicket. Techi Doria finally broke the stand by dismissing Sai Sudharsan for 154 off 102 balls. There were 19 fours and two maximums in his innings.

Tamil Nadu’s innings against Arunachal Pradesh in the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022 on Monday broke a number of impressive records. Here’s what you need to know:

#1 Highest-ever List A score

Jagadeesan’s 277 off 141 deliveries is the highest-ever score in List A. On Monday, Tamil Nadu’s batter broke the previous record held by Alistair Brown, who smashed 268 for Surrey against Glamorgan in 2002. Jagadeesan scored 200 runs in 114 balls – the joint fastest double century in List A.

Rohit Sharma, the captain of Team India, is now ranked third. In a 2014 ODI against Sri Lanka, he scored 264 for India. Shikhar Dhawan (248 for India A v South Africa A, 2013) and D’Arcy Short (257 for Western Australia vs Queensland, 2018) round out the top five.

#2 First batter to score five consecutive List A hundreds

Jagadeesan became the first batter in List A cricket to score five consecutive hundreds with his ton against Arunachal Pradesh. Before his 277, he had scored 128 off 123 against Haryana, 168 off 140 against Goa, 107 off 113 against Chhattisgarh, and 114* off 112 against Andhra.

In List A cricket, Kumar Sangakkara, Alviro Petersan and Karnataka opener Devdutt Padikkal have hit four consecutive hundreds.

Petersen reached the milestone while playing for Highveld Lions in South Africa, while Sangakkara achieved it during the 2015 ODI World Cup. During the 2020-21 Vijay Hazare Trophy, Padikkal equaled the record.

#3 Most hundreds in a single season of the Vijay Hazare Trophy

Additionally, Jagadeesan holds the record for most hundreds in a single season of the Vijay Hazare Trophy.

Tamil Nadu’s opener has five, while Virat Kohli (2008-09), Prithvi Shaw (2020-21), Ruturaj Gaikwad (2021-22) and Devdutt Padikkal (2020-21) each have four.

#4 First pair to register 400+ partnership in List A cricket

In List A cricket, Jagadeesan and Sai Sudarshan have become the first pair to feature in a 400+ partnership. While they added 416 runs against Arunachal Pradesh in Bengaluru on Monday, the previous record was held by Chris Gayle and Marlon Samuels against Zimbabwe in 2015.

Against Knights in 2014, Morné van Wyk and Cameron Delport broke the record for the highest opening partnership in List A cricket with 367.

#5 Highest-ever total in List A cricket (First 500+ List A score)

In Bengaluru, Tamil Nadu posted a mammoth 506/2 against Arunachal Pradesh in the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022. A team has now scored 500-plus in an innings for the first time in List A cricket.

Tamil Nadu went past England’s record in batting on Monday. The Englishmen smashed 498/4 against the Netherlands earlier this year.

List A cricket’s subsequent highest totals are 496/4 Surrey vs Gloucestershire (2007), 481/6 England vs Australia (2018), and 458/4 India A vs Leicestershire (2018).

Rizwan Net Worth: Mohammad Rizwan Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Biography, Wife, Age, Height, House, Cars 

T10 League Schedule: T10 League 2022 Schedule | Abu Dhabi T10 League Schedule in PDF Download

Fastest 1K Runs in T20I: Fastest 1000 Runs in T20

Cricket Stars: Top 10 Upcoming Indian Cricket Superstars

Pro Kabaddi League: PKL Season 9: Pro Kabaddi League Season 9 Schedule | Full Fixtures | Venue | Timings                           

Ambani Book Betting: Ambani Book Ambani Book Betting Ambani Book Betting Exchange

Satta King: Satta Matka: What is Satta Matka?

Online Betting Site: Online betting sites in India

Shaheen Afridi Net Worth: Shaheen Afridi Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Wife, Age, Biography

Babar Azam Net Worth: Babar Azam Cricket Career: Babar Achieves Another High, Now Only Player To Be In Top-Three Across Formats

Greatest  Female Cricketers: Top 10 Greatest Female Batsmen of All Time 

AB Exchange: AB Exchange | Abexch9 | Abexch Sports Book Maker

3 Card Judgement: 3 Card Judgement Casino Online Live Betting And How To Play (Rules)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Give WhatsApp Number