BCCI announces schedule for India’s home series against Sri Lanka, New Zealand & Australia

BCCI announces schedule for India’s home series against Sri Lanka, New Zealand & Australia

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the schedule for the Indian cricket team’s upcoming home series against Sri Lanka, New Zealand, and Australia on Thursday (December 8).

According to the BCCI, India’s 2022-23 international home season will begin with a three-match T20I and three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka in January.

Most Dangerous team in T20 2022: Most dangerous team in ICC t20 world cup

Rizwan Net Worth:Mohammad Rizwan Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Biography, Wife, Age, Height, House, Cars

The three T20I matches against Sri Lanka are scheduled to be played on January 3 in Mumbai, January 5 in Pune, and January 7 in Rajkot, while the ODI series is scheduled to begin on January 10 in Guwahati with the last two matches scheduled for January 12 and January 15.

Sri Lanka tour of India 2023:

1st T20 – Jan 3 (Mumbai)

2nd T20 – Jan 5 (Pune)

3rd T20 – Jan 7 (Rajkot)

1st ODI – Jan 10 (Guwahati)

2nd ODI – Jan 12 (Kolkata)

3rd ODI – Jan 15 (Kerala)

Hyderabad, Raipur, and Indore will host a three-match ODI series against New Zealand. It will be Raipur’s first international match when they host the second ODI on 21st January. The statement added that India will also play a three-match T20I series against New Zealand.

The New Zealand tour of India 2023 begins with an ODI series starting on January 18 in Hyderabad followed by the second ODI in Raipur on January 21st and the third ODI in Indore on January 24th.

In addition, the Black Caps are scheduled to play three T20I matches, with the series opener set for January 27 in Ranchi. Lucknow and Ahmedabad are scheduled to host the last two T20Is on January 29 and February 1, respectively.

New Zealand tour of India 2023:

1st ODI – Jan 18 (Hyderabad)

2nd ODI – Jan 21 (Raipur)

3rd ODI – Jan 24 (Indore)

1st T20 – Jan 27 (Ranchi)

2nd T20 – Jan 29 (Lucknow)

3rd T20 – Feb 1 (Ahmedabad)

The Mastercard Australia tour of India for the Border-Gavaskar Trophy kicks off in Nagpur on the 9th of February. The next three Test matches will be played in Delhi, Dharamsala, and Ahmedabad. This will also be the last Border-Gavaskar Trophy, which will be a four-match Test series.”

The home series will be followed by a three-match ODI series in Mumbai, Vizag, and Chennai.”

Australia tour of India 2023:

1st Test – Feb 9 to 13 (Nagpur)

2nd Test – Feb 17 to 21 (Delhi)

3rd Test – Mar 1 to 5 (Dharamsala)

4th Test – Mar 9 to 13 (Ahmedabad)

1st ODI – Mar 17 (Mumbai)

2nd ODI – Mar 19 (Vizag)

3rd ODI – Mar 22 (Chennai)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Give WhatsApp Number