How many times CSK won IPL?

How many times CSK won IPL?

One of the most successful teams in Indian Premier League history is Chennai Super Kings (IPL). Every time they have played, the Chennai Super Kings have been a team that everyone wants to beat. This has been true for a long time. But the question remains: how many times has CSK won the IPL?

The Chennai Super Kings has made it to the finals of the IPL eight times

CSK has made it to the finals of the IPL eight times and won it four times. In the final of the IPL in 2021, they beat Kolkata Knight Riders by 27 runs. This was their most recent win.

In the first two seasons of the IPL, Rajasthan Royals and Deccan Chargers beat CSK by just a few points. They broke the curse and won, and in 2011, they did it again. In 2012 and 2013, they came in second, and in 2014, they came in third. In 2016, Chennai Super Kings went through a rough time because they couldn’t play for two years. But in 2018, they came back stronger than ever and won the IPL.

The worst season for CSK was in 2020, when they missed the playoffs for the very first time. But he came back strong in 2021 and won the title for the fourth time.

How many times have CSK won the IPL?

Let’s count how many times CSK won IPL and how

IPL 2021

Champions: Chennai Super Kings

Runners Up: Kolkata Knight Riders

In 2020, CSK missed the playoffs for the first time in their history. MS Dhoni swore they’d return and they did. Chennai dominated the group stages with Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, and Josh Hazlewood.

CSK never gave up, even in UAE. They finished second and made the playoffs. First, they easily beat Delhi Capitals. Du Plessis helped CSK score well in the final. KKR fell short by 27 runs.

How many times did CSK win in the IPL?

IPL 2018

Champions: Chennai Super Kings

Runners Up: Sunrisers Hyderabad

CSK made the playoffs for years, but the IPL championship eluded them. The management’s role in the IPL 2013 spot-fixing scandal led to a two-year ban in 2016. They countered doubters with a surprising success in IPL 2018.

Dad’s army CSK proven experience is key. CSK’s 2018 IPL victory was fated. Each game had X-factors. CSK were relentless, whether it was Dwayne Bravo or Shane Watson.

CSK finished group stage with 18 points. In Q1, they beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by two wickets. CSK defeated Hyderabad in the finals. Shane Watson produced a masterclass this time.

Hyderabad scored 178/6 in 20 overs, an impressive finals total. Watson disagreed. He scored 117* off 57 balls to help CSK win in 18.3 overs. Watson earned Player of the Match, and CSK’s redemption thrilled fans.

How Many Times CSK Won IPL- Find Out CSK IPL Facts Here

IPL 2011

Champions: Chennai Super Kings

Runners Up: Royal Challengers Bangalore

When CSK won their first IPL title, it was a big deal, but what was even more impressive was how well they did in the next IPL season. They started the season with a thrilling two-run win over Kolkata Knight Riders, and things only got better from there.

CSK finished the league stage of the IPL with nine wins and five losses, which put them in second place in terms of points. Then, in Qualifier 1, they beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by 43 runs to make it to the final. The two teams played each other again in the finals, and sure enough, CSK won again.

The qualifier was a very close game, but the IPL final was a one-sided win for one team. Murali Vijay, who is known for his style, stepped up his game by smashing 95 runs off of only 52 balls. This helped CSK score a huge 205/5 in their 20 overs. It was always hard to catch up to a score like that, but RCB didn’t even come close. In the end, the Bangalore team could only score 147/8, so CSK won the IPL for the second time in a row.

Player of the Match went to Murali Vijay for his 95, while Player of the Series went to Chris Gayle.

How Many IPL Titles CSK Have Won?

IPL 2010

Champions: Chennai Super Kings

Runners Up: Mumbai Indians

CSK finished IPL 2010’s group stage with seven wins and seven losses. Semifinals vs. second-place Chargers. Doug Bollinger won a low-scoring game. The Australian bowler took four wickets for 13 runs, helping CSK win by 38 runs.

Dhoni’s team faced Mumbai Indians in the final. Suresh Raina’s 35-ball 57 helped CSK reach 168/5.

Losing Shikhar Dhawan early hurt Mumbai’s chances. Sachin Tendulkar and Abhishek Nayar stabilised Mumbai, but they lagged behind. CSK triumphed by 22 runs to win the IPL for the first time. Suresh Raina’s half-century earned him Player of the Match.

How many times Chennai Super Kings won IPL?

Ball of the Century 2.0, Pakistan edition: Watch Yasir Shah do a Shane Warne

Which teams are qualified for Twenty20 World Cup 2022?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Give WhatsApp Number