T20 World Cup Winners List Since 2007

T20 World Cup Winners List Since 2007

In this article, we provide the T20 World Cup Winners List since 2007. Here is a list of T20 World Cup winners from 2007 to 2021.

The ICC T20 Cricket World Cup is an international tournament organized by the International Cricket Council (ICC). From 16th October to 13th November 2022, the latest edition of the ICC Men’s T20 Cricket World Cup will be played in Australia.

The T20 World Cup Winners List from 2007 to 2021 is provided in this article. Here are the T20 World Cup winners from 2007 to 2021:  

T20 World Cup 2007 – India

Under the captaincy of MS Dhoni, the Indian cricket team won the first T20 World Cup. A two-nation tournament won by India, defeating Pakistan in the 2007 final. The only game India lost in the tournament was against New Zealand in the Super 8s. Shahid Afridi of Pakistan was the player of the series in this tournament.

T20 World Cup 2009 – Pakistan

In 2009, Pakistan won their first 120 World Cup two years after finishing as runners-up in the first T20 World Cup. This tournament was hosted by England, and Pakistan defeated Sri Lanka by 8 wickets in the final. In their first match against England and their Super 8 match against Sri Lanka, Pakistan lost. Despite this, they managed to win the trophy. Sri Lankan Tillakaratne Dilshan was the Player of the Series and the top run scorer.

T20 World Cup 2010 – England

The T20 World Cup 2010 was won by England. As a result, England became the first non-Asian team to win the T20 World Cup in 2010. In the final, England defeated Ashes rivals Australia by seven wickets. After losing their first game to the West Indies, the English won all their subsequent games and captured the trophy. T20 World Cup 2010 player of the series was Kevin Pietersen from the winning team.

T20 World Cup 2012 – West Indies

The West Indies won their first T20 World Cup in 2012 by beating Sri Lanka by 36 runs.  The West Indies also lost their first match of the ICC T20 World Cup 2012, but still won it. Shane Watson from Australia became both Player of the Series and top run-scorer, while Ajantha Mendis from Sri Lanka was the highest wicket-taker.

T20 World Cup 2014 – Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka defeated India to win the T20 World Cup 2014. Sri Lanka won the final match by six wickets. India reached the final for the second time in this World Cup. In the 2014 ICC T20 World Cup, India’s Virat Kohli scored the most runs and was named player of the series.

T20 World Cup 2016 – West Indies

West Indies cricket team won the T20 World Cup 2016 by defeating England. As a result, West Indies became the first team to win the T20 World Cup twice. Only one match was lost by West Indies against Afghanistan. West Indies won the 2012 T20 World Cup for the first time. Virat Kohli won the Player of the Series award and Tamim Iqbal scored the most runs in this World Cup.

T20 World Cup 2021 – Australia

Australia and New Zealand played the final match of this T20 World Cup 2021. Australia won the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 by 8 wickets against New Zealand. The Australian cricket team has won the T20 World Cup for the first time. The final match of the T20 World Cup 2021 was won by Mitchell Marsh of Australia.

Click to Know Rizwan Net Worth: Mohammad Rizwan Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Biography, Wife, Age, Height, House, Cars 

Click to Know More: Fastest 1000 Runs in T20

Click to Read Know: Top 10 Upcoming Indian Cricket Superstars

Click Here to Know: ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Prize Money   

Click to Read: The 6IXTY 2022: Full Squads, Schedule, Match Timings and Live Streaming Details

Click for Related Article: PKL Season 9: Pro Kabaddi League Season 9 Schedule | Full Fixtures | Venue | Timings                           

Click Here for Related Article: Ambani Book Ambani Book Betting Ambani Book Betting Exchange

Click here now: Satta Matka: What is Satta Matka?

Click to Know Online Betting: Online betting sites in India

Click to Know Shaheen Net Worth: Shaheen Afridi Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Wife, Age, Biography

Click to Know Babar Net Worth: Babar Azam Cricket Career: Babar Achieves Another High, Now Only Player To Be In Top-Three Across Formats

Click to Know Female Cricketers: Top 10 Greatest Female Batsmen of All Time 

Click to Know 3 Card Judgement: 3 Card Judgement Casino Online Live Betting And How To Play (Rules)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Give WhatsApp Number