Which teams are qualified for Twenty20 World Cup 2022?

Which teams are qualified for Twenty20 World Cup 2022?

Twenty20 World Cup 2022: The team Zimbabwe, hosts of the qualifying competition, beat PNG by 27 runs, while the Netherlands easily defeated the United States by seven wickets to earn a spot in the Australian main tournament.

Zimbabwe celebrated when a PNG wicket fell during their 27-run win on Friday in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 qualifier.

Twenty20 World Cup 2022 qualifier teams

The team Zimbabwe and Netherlands are the T20 World Cup 2022 qualifier

On Friday, the last two spots for the T20 World Cup in Australia in October were filled when Zimbabwe and the Netherlands beat Papua New Guinea and the US, respectively, in a qualifier tournament. Now, the two will play in the final on Sunday, which will decide the final group rankings for the first round of matches in Australia’s main event. The winner of the final will join Ireland, the West Indies, and Scotland in Group B. The loser will be put in Group C with Namibia, Sri Lanka, and the United Arab Emirates.

Zimbabwe, who hosted the qualifiers, beat PNG by 27 runs in the first semifinal to earn a spot in their sixth T20 World Cup and their first ICC World Cup since 2016. The host nation won the toss and chose to bat first. They scored 199 runs, with Regis Chakabva (30 off 19 balls), skipper Craig Ervine (38 off 30 balls). And Wesley Madhevere (42 off 29 balls) adding 110 runs each. Zimbabwe had a big finish thanks to Sikandar Raza Butt (22 runs off 14 balls), Sean Williams (22 runs off 11 balls), and Milton Shumba (29 runs off 14 balls).

PNG’s chase got off to a terrible start

“It’s been a long wait. It’s been a tough journey. For it to actually happen, it’s a dream come true. Watch Zimbabwe’s reaction to qualifying for the T20 World Cup for the first time since 2016”

PNG’s chase got off to a terrible start when they lost three wickets in the power play. They were in trouble at 34/3 when Tony Ura came to bat. The 32-year-old batsman made a brave 66 off 35 balls, but he didn’t have much help from the other end. Zimbabwe ended their 20 overs with 172/8. With a score of 4-0-24-2, Blessing Muzarabani was the best bowler. Wesley Madhevere said of his team’s qualification for the T20 World Cup in Australia, “It’s like a dream come true. It’s been a long time coming, and it’s been a hard road to get here”.

US openers Steven Taylor and Monank Patel put on 50 runs

The Netherlands beat the US by seven wickets in the other semifinal. In the first five overs, US openers Steven Taylor and Monank Patel put on 50 runs. Which helped them get off to a great start. They were trying to qualify for their first ICC tournament. Then, Zimbabwe took control by getting wickets quickly. Paul van Meekeren (2/22) and Bastian de Leede (2/23) were the ones who got the most wickets. Nisarg Patel played a very important 23-ball-28 at the end of the innings to help his team reach a respectable total of 138 before they were out with two balls left.

Before Bastian de Leede’s turn, Saurabh Netravalkar got Stephan Myburgh out in the first over without him making a run. Then it was Bastian de Leede’s turn. The best player of the game scored 91 runs off of 67 balls to help the orange team win and move on to the first round of the T20 World Cup 2022.

10 Hilarious Shaheen Afridi Memes

2 thoughts on “Which teams are qualified for Twenty20 World Cup 2022?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Give WhatsApp Number