Warning: Undefined variable $QwmpRLVc in /home/czni60pzcvc2/public_html/cricbuzzsat.com/wp-includes/class-wp-duotone.php on line 1

Warning: Undefined variable $ngqvvEET in /home/czni60pzcvc2/public_html/cricbuzzsat.com/wp-includes/class-wp-scripts.php on line 1

Warning: Undefined variable $Mtxrky in /home/czni60pzcvc2/public_html/cricbuzzsat.com/wp-includes/rest-api/endpoints/class-wp-rest-revisions-controller.php on line 1

Warning: Undefined variable $MlrVNGpSpg in /home/czni60pzcvc2/public_html/cricbuzzsat.com/wp-includes/rest-api/endpoints/class-wp-rest-widget-types-controller.php on line 1
Who hit the first six in Every format of cricket - CricBuzzSat
Who hit the first six in Every format of cricket

Who hit the first six in Every format of cricket

Compared to the past few decades, hitting sixes has become a little easier in all formats. The first six of a kind took a lot of work back then. Tests and ODIs take a lot more work than T20Is because the boundaries are so far apart.

Those are the first sixes ever hit in all three types of international cricket:

Michael Clarke’s first six in T20I cricket history

England Women and New Zealand Women played their first T20I game on August 5, 2004. It was almost six months before the first men’s T20I. New Zealand and Australia played the first Men’s T20I at Eden Park in Auckland on February 17, 2005.

Michael Clarke and Adam Gilchrist batted first after Australia chose to bat first. It was clear from the first ball that the Aussies were going for big hits. Clarke hit his first six in this format on the fifth ball of the first over, hitting a short delivery from Daryl Tuffey over deep extra cover. When Clarke tried to hit another boundary with the next ball, he was out.

Ian Chappell hit the first six ever in an ODI

ODIs were born by accident when Australia and England played a 40-over match in January 1971. To make up for the money lost when a test match scheduled at the MCG had to be cancelled, the game was played at the MCG. In the last over of the game, England were bowled out for 190.

Australia chased down the target with five wickets left and more than five overs to spare. Ian Chappell scored 60 runs in 103 balls for Australia. During his turn, the older Chappell hit six boundaries, the first six ever in the format. Chappell sent the ball over the fence in the long-on area when Ray Illingworth bowled.

It was Charles Bannerman, Joe Darling, and Arnold Fothergill who hit the first six ever in a Test match (based on different rules).

There are a lot of different stories about who hit the first six in Test cricket because of the rules that were in place in the 19th century. Charles Bannerman hit James Lillywhite’s ball over the fence in only their second Test match at the MCG in 1877. Back then, a shot over the fence was worth six runs, so the hit was only worth five.

The 1898 Adelaide Test between Australia and England is thought to have been the first time a six was hit in Test cricket. Australia’s Joe Darling hit it. Johnny Briggs bowled a ball that went over the Adelaide Oval for Darling. During the first innings, Darling hit three sixes. He scored 178 runs.

Nine years before Darling’s hit. Arnold Fothergill was the first player to get six runs by hitting the ball over the boundary in the longer format. Fothergill hit a maximum against Albert Rose-Innes of South Africa in 1889. It was South Africa’s first Test match. On South African soil during Test matches. Six runs were worth hits that went over the fence. Not just those who went outside.

Click Here for IPLT20 Records:  IPL T20 RECORDS     Click Here for Official T20 World Cup Site:  News onT20 World Cup

Click to Know Rizwan Net Worth: Mohammad Rizwan Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Biography, Wife, Age, Height, House, Cars 

Click to Know More: Fastest 1000 Runs in T20

Click to Read Know: Top 10 Upcoming Indian Cricket Superstars

Click Here to Know: ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Prize Money   

Click to Read: The 6IXTY 2022: Full Squads, Schedule, Match Timings and Live Streaming Details

Click for Related Article: PKL Season 9: Pro Kabaddi League Season 9 Schedule | Full Fixtures | Venue | Timings                           

Click Here for Related Article: Ambani Book Ambani Book Betting Ambani Book Betting Exchange

Click here now: Satta Matka: What is Satta Matka?

Click to Know Online Betting: Online betting sites in India

Click to Know Shaheen Net Worth: Shaheen Afridi Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Wife, Age, Biography

Click to Know Babar Net Worth: Babar Azam Cricket Career: Babar Achieves Another High, Now Only Player To Be In Top-Three Across Formats

Click to Know Female Cricketers: Top 10 Greatest Female Batsmen of All Time 

Click to Know 3 Card Judgement: 3 Card Judgement Casino Online Live Betting And How To Play (Rules)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Give WhatsApp Number